Ramblings of a Redhead

Motherhood, Ministry, Marriage, and Messes along the way

Need to Breathe

on November 11, 2011

Hello all!

I have no idea if anyone out there is or will be reading this, but for the sake of the experience I am going to pretend that I have millions of readers extremely intrigued with my vastly complex and interesting life (ha!).

Thus, I blog.

Life  for the last oh, say, approximately (okay, exactly) twelve weeks has been supremely CRAZY! We welcomed our beautiful baby boy Turner-Clint into this world on August 18th and life has truly not been the same. I wouldn’t have it any other way, he is a handful but such a joy! I love him more than I ever thought I could be capable, and I am learning so much by being a first time mommy. I am sure you will be reading much more about him later, as he sort of takes up most of my time – in a good way.

First of all, I can’t believe I’m getting these few minutes to do this, but at this moment our apartment is quiet. Yes, quiet. Turner is asleep in his swing, Jared’s playing on his phone, and our bunny rabbit (Hellie) is chillin’ in her cage. Wow – it probably won’t last long, but it feels marvelous.

I’ve found myself needing an outlet in this new life of mine, a way to mellow out after a day of crying, diaper changing, and feeding. Not that the day is lacking in snuggling, and playing – there’s plenty of that too. New mommyhood has been more than overwhelming and that is why I have decided to start this blog. I just need to breathe, that’s all.

One response to “Need to Breathe

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

