Ramblings of a Redhead

Motherhood, Ministry, Marriage, and Messes along the way

Turkey, Grumpiness, and Good Stuff

on November 29, 2011

We survived Thanksgiving!

Don’t get me wrong, it was wonderful. It was also crazy – Turner has been Mr. Grumpypants and I think it’s because his schedule was so thrown off and so many people were in and out. I’m hoping he perks up again in the next few days. I miss my happy smiley boy.

We cooked a turkey in our oven and it turned out well! It wasn’t frozen in the middle, or dry as sandpaper, or anything. A big thank you to my amazing mother-in-law for all her help. NO WAY could I have gotten everything ready all by myself. I will admit, my deviled eggs were yum-o though! Jared pitched in a whole lot, he loves to cook and entertain so naturally he did a great job.

I got to see my parents in-law,  sister and bro-in-laws and our adorable nephews. I love those two cute cute boys! Sadly, with Turner demanding my attention I didn’t get to love them and play with them as much as I would’ve liked. Robbie did beat my socks off in a round of skip-bo. If I would’ve had a chance to play boom-o then Noah would’ve gotten me too.

Then, Saturday morning everyone left except for Eric & Aimee (Jared’s sis and bro-in-law). It was nice to get to hang out with them, because we don’t see them nearly enough.

Here’s some good stuff I learned over the holiday:

1. Cook your turkey in an oven bag. Seriously, just do it.

2. Crockpots are from the heavens above.

3. The Ruby Slipper has the most yummy breakfast ever!

 

It was a great few days, and I’m thankful to have experienced it.

5.

Leave a Reply

