Ramblings of a Redhead

Motherhood, Ministry, Marriage, and Messes along the way

25 Before 25

on March 15, 2012

So before I really ‘begin’ this post, I’d like to apologize for my recent lack of posts. Things have been crazy! We’ve had lost of visitors staying with us, and work is super busy PLUS I mean, come on, there’s a certain 7-month old that takes up a lot of time. So…those are my excuses, they’re the best I’ve got.

I’ve been keeping a mental list of 25 things I’d like to accomplish before I’m 25. It recently occurred to me that 25 is quickly approaching so I’ve got to get on this!

Here’s my list (in no particular order)…

1. Have my first baby

2. Have some of my work published

3. Begin writing a novel with solid direction (in other words, have a plan)

4. Read the Bible all the way through

5. Bake a cake AND pie from scratch

6. Get a job that I love (while having to work)

7. THEN become a stay at home Mom

8. Go on a real vacation with my family (like, not to visit our parents) (no offense Mom & Dad!)

9. Form an actual cleaning routine, and keep our home clean (for the most part, no one’s perfect)

10. Own a car that was made after 1999

11. Read at least five books off my “biggie” list

12. Take sewing classes

13. Pay off student loans

14. Make a scrapbook

15. Catalog my favorite recipes

16. Take cake decorating classes

17. See the Grand Canyon

18. Shoot a gun

19. Ride in a hot air balloon

20. Go camping with my family

21. own a dishwasher

22. Make our own baby food  (though I don’t as much as a should)

23. Learn to use a curling iron (pathetic?)

24. Take voice lessons

25. Blog more often

I realize some of these are more ambitious than others, but we’ll see. So, how many days to I have to get these done?

One response to “25 Before 25

  1. Liz says:

    So you have shot a gun before??? Lol
    You really must try the hot air balloon ride. They are something else. And when you master making the pie and cake from scratch, let me know.
    Luv ya.

Leave a Reply

