Ramblings of a Redhead

Motherhood, Ministry, Marriage, and Messes along the way

Best Part of the Day

on March 18, 2012

The best part of my day, hands down – getting Turner to bed.

See, Turner wants NOTHING to do with Jared at night time. He loves his Daddy, and squeals with delight when he gets home from work in the afternoon. He loves to roughhouse and play with him, and giggles and grins at him all day long. But, when it comes to bedtime, Dad just doesn’t cut it.

And secretly, I kinda really like it. I love that he wants my snuggles at the end of the day. I cherish rocking and singing to that sweet boy. I hold him in my arms and say a prayer of thanks and protection for him; I don’t deserve such a precious blessing.

I know that this won’t last forever. So tonight, I’ll snuggle him extra long.

Leave a Reply

